Romanian National EUROSCI Network Cluster

1 January 2017
Co-ordinating institution: 

The Romanian National EUROSCI Network Cluster brings together EUROSCI members in Romania to co-ordinate their activities in order to better serve the needs of Romanian students and scholars. Romania borders the Black Sea, Bulgaria, Ukraine, Hungary, Serbia, and Moldova. With over 19 million inhabitants, the country is the seventh most populous member state of the European Union. Romania has been a member of NATO since 2004, and part of the European Union since 2007. According to Eurostat, the country's GDP per capita (PPS) was at 59% of the EU average in 2016, an increase from 41% in 2007 (the year of Romania's accession to the EU), making Romania one of the fastest growing economies in the EU.